PA NSW Annual General Meeting – 2 March 2019 in Dubbo

Reminder that the PA NSW AGM will be held in Dubbo on Saturday 2 March at the Dubbo RSL, commencing at 10am.

The Minutes from the 2018 AGM will be circulated with the 2019 Agenda by Zone Secretaries. They can also be found on this website in the minutes of meeting section.… Read more

Intermediate Teams for New Zealand Trans Tasman and the Hunter Valley Show

Congratulations to the following Intermediate Players coaches and managers for their Selection in the NZ Trans Tasman and the Hunter Valley  Show team for Muswellbrook

Hunter Valley Show team
Isoble Robinson
Gemma Stuart
Julia Stuart
Tayla Ward
Sam Finlayson
Campbell Rose
Joe Wamsley
Mitchell Wamsley

Coach- Brad Wamsley
Manager- Rosanne Stuart

Trans Tasman Challenge Team
Isobel Robinson
Sam Speedie
Gemma Stuart
Julia Stuart
Campbell Rose
Lachlan Brennan
Sam Finlayson
Ryan Slater

Coach- Andrew Rose
Manager-Vanessa Stuart… Read more

Coaches and Managers for Barastoc 2019:

Congratulations to the following people for their selection as Coaches and Managers for Barastoc 2019:

Mens team:
Coach: Terry Donelly
Manager: Cathy Bennett

Womens Team:
Coach: Sandra Weston
Manager: Samantha Ross

Mens Intermediates:
Coach: Colin Parkinson
Manager: Louise Smith

Women’s intermediates:
Coach: April Leggett
Manager: Anette Gentry

Junior Boys:
Coach: Mitchell Anderson
Manager: Beck Brennan

Junior Girls:
Coach: Jane Melbourne
Manager: Katrina McKemey… Read more

Camping and Horse Accommodation bookings open 31stJanuary for Barastoc players.

Camping and Horse Accommodation bookings open on 31st January for Barastoc players.
You will be given more information on this by your managers in the next week or so. Please do not contact Warwick Club regarding camping at this stage.
Interstate (Baratsoc) players will be given a priority period from 31st January to 10th February to lodge their camping bookings and payment to secure them a site/stall.Read more

A letter from Arch Anderson, President PA NSW


After much deliberation the NSW Polocrosse fee structure has been set for the coming year. The NSW Board are extremely conscious of the dwindling number of participants, in particular new members, in our sport. In an effort to reduce the financial burden on families and hopefully encourage increased participation, a heavily subsidised and discounted membership fee has been set for 2019.… Read more

Sub Junior Nominations for Sydney Royal April 2019 now open

Nominations are now open for sub juniors to play exhibition matches at the Sydney Royal Show in April 2019. Players would need to be available and at the Sydney Showground from Saturday 20 April 2019, as RAS would prefer them in the night before. You would  likely be able to leave on 22 April in the afternoon or morning of 23 April (the Show finishes on Tuesday 23 April).… Read more

Congratulations to the following players for being selected for Barastoc 2019.

Teams for Barastoc 2019 and their horses, in alphabetical order

Mens team: 

Mitchell Anderson             Berragoon Cougar

Mathew Davison                Puzzle

Luke Saul                             Edenhope Ice

Wayne Stevenson               Quicken

Ben Manwaring                  Layla

Islay Young                         Fossic

Brad Wamsley                   Efficient

Women’s Team:

Laura Beer                       Asar Actress

Carlie Grills                     Berragoon Smooch

Grace Halsted                  Halsted’s Maybelliene

April Leggett                    Leggetts Crown Jewel

Lauren Sibley                   Rothwell Second Chance

Cherylee Sturt                  Iceman

Katie Wills                       Berragoon Lipstick

Intermediate Mens:

Hugh Anderson               Condover Regas Ransom

Kieran Chapman             Asar Showgirl

Clancy Knight                  Mystique

Andrew Smith                 Future Stud Rise

Daniel Trembath            Silverhills Skim

Joe Wamsley                    Lulu’s gift

Mitchell Wamsley           Walmsley’s Berroca

Intermediate womens:

Felicity Elford                    Ocean China

Emily Gentry                       Tweedle

Nikola Holtz                        Gemma

Sam Speedie                        Booneri Archie

Abbie Thomson                  Future Haliday

Abbey Wilson                      Maincamp Dreamer

Josie Wilson                        Eden Hope Flare

Junior Boys

Darcy Brennan                    Cheeky

Jock Button                         Little Cubes

Cameron Frear                    Edenhope Renae

Tom French                         Bullzye

Jack Hamilton                    Promite

Angus Knight                      Sarah

Josh Smith                          Elle

Junior Girls

Haley Constable             Stuart Little

Abbey Cross                     Westy

Paige Fielder                   Brenwan Fielder

Abby Finlayson               Rosebrook Harmony

Kasey Henry                    Noonamah Daisy

Nicole Martin                   Palmer’s Comedy

Claudia McKemey            Birdie

 … Read more