Cubbaroo Polocrosse club was originally called the Boolcarrol Polocrosse Club established in 1963 be Mr Brian Turner (overseer) and Jackeroos of Boolcarrol Station, Spring Plains Rd, Wee Waa. Our club colours (Royal Blue & White Quarters) originated from the registered racing silks of \”Maneroo Station\”, situated near the settlement of Arrililah, north of Longreach QLD on the Thomson River where Mr Brian Turner worked before Boolcarrol Station. Boolcarrol Polocrosse Club ran & held carnivals at Boolcarrol Station for 22 yrs, when in 1986 the carnival was moved to Cubbaroo Station & the Club changed its name to Cubbaroo.

Club colours

Club Grounds

“Cubbaroo Station” Private property owned by Mr Ron Radford. The property is off the Cubbaroo Lane 40km west of Wee Waa on the Kamilaroi Hwy.



Cubbaroo Office Bearers

Terri Brodigan
0439 252 909
Tracey Mortimer
0427 932 192
Meloney Schwager
02 6795 4490